HomeGalleryFAQSearchRegisterLog inUsergroups

Welcome, Bienvenu, Benvenuto, Willkommen, Witamy, Добро пожаловать !

Share | 

A voice of an angel (?)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage

PostSubject: A voice of an angel (?)   26th March 2010, 09:13

Il ragazzo

I hope you won’t mind my carrying on the subject as a new thread here about our thought on the angel in old jeans!.

As my background is not particularly Christian, my idea of angels is fairly abstract. Even so, they certainly don’t come in with old jeans and a pullover!! Then why do I associate Philippe or his voice with an angel?

When you think about it, countertenor’s voice is often described as ‘ethereal’ but not often ‘angelic’ which is usually reserved for boy soprano. As I said somewhere else, Philippe's voice has that naturalness unusual in trained adult voice. But I think it is that distinct sheen his voice has that gives an impression that we are hearing something out of our ordinary world: something unexplainably, almost painfully beautiful. And only thing that fits the bill, as you might say, is a voice of an angel, not that we know how an angel’s voice sounds like but that doesn’t seem to matter when you are listening to Philippe singing. I suppose you could say that his voice represents the general idea of an angel’s voice. Plus his generosity that looks almost beyond that of mere mortal. I feel like saying sometimes, oh, why can’t you leave him alone!?

This won’t do!! I’ve got some deadlines to meet. Better get back to work.
Back to top Go down
*JaRoWi1647*
Admin

PostSubject: Re: A voice of an angel (?)   28th March 2010, 23:34

hermit
You´re right, sometimes it is even "almost painfully beautiful", but I wanted to say a few words about the Voice. That was my short notice after the concert on 09.09.09 .

His voice was like an warm golden honey, flowing through the dark
hall and enveloping your soul, your minds, your reasons and taken